The Saif Ghobash Banipal: Celebrate Translating Arabic Fiction Today

The Saif Ghobash Banipal Prize for Arabic Literary Translation
has pleasure in inviting you to
Celebrate Translating Arabic Fiction Today
Robin Moger, Jonathan Wright & Paul Starkey
– the winners of the last three years of the prize – in conversation with Wen-chin Ouyang
5.00pm, Saturday 3 March
Djam Lecture Theatre, SOAS Main Building, Thornhaugh Street, Russell Square, London, WC1H 0XG
Robin Moger’s winning translation is The Book of Safety by Yasser Abdel Hafez, Jonathan Wright won the 2016 prize for The Bamboo Stalk by Saud Alsanousi, and Paul Starkey won the 2015 prize for The Book of the Sultan’s Seal: Strange Incidents from History in the City of Mars by Youssef Rakha.
This is a free event but do reserve your place by emailing [email protected]

Margaret Obank
The Banipal Trust for Arab Literature
1 Gough Square,
London EC4A 3DE, UK